Tonight’s 25 Mile TT was dedicated to the memory of George Hume, and a minute’s silence was held after the race, accompanied only by the sound of beautiful bird song.

It was a lovely warm, sunny evening, with a light easterly breeze helping, a little, to push the riders up the gradual climb to the turn.

Arran rode a blistering 55:28, just a handful of seconds off the all-time course record. Julian did a magnificent ride on a road bike with no aero bars, posting a 1:07:29.

So to the results:

Ross Ketteridge 59:53 TT
Neil Shepherd
Andrew Howett 01:04:07 TT
Ross Chapman
Graeme Lawrie
Jamie McGowan
Russell Carson 01:07:41 TT
Martin Smith 01:09:15 TT
Alan Dawson
Craig Forsyth
Richard Minnikin
Julia Grierson
Oisin Beard
Nathan Beard 58:21 TT
Jeremy Weston 01:05:20 TT
Tony Westbury 01:07:31 TT
Sarah Chapman
Gordon Dalgleish
George Hume
Murray Shiels
Arran Gannicott 55:28 TT
Julian Howell 01:07:29 RB